Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – It’s Up in the Air

Original

Update 1

Balloon Affair

I made this mixed media piece for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge “It’s Up in the Air. The birds are holding flower balloons. I glued scenic paper to a corrugated cardboard piece. Stamped it with Devid Roodenburg’s Script From the Past in black ink. The birds are from Tim Holtz Bird Silhouette and the flowers are his Wildflower Stems collections. I used TH Distress Embossing Glaze for the balloon flowers. For the distressed areas I added Distress Scorched Timber and layered vintage lace. It is framed with TH Eclectic Edges stamp and embossed. The birds are standing on velvet ribbon and a piece of jute. I then added gold splatters.

I am still thinking about this piece and whether or not I should push it a little further……

*****UPDATE: I made a few changes. The brown distressed area bothered me – so, I added linen washi tape and a distressed button to it. I added embossing to complete the frame and added a black border to the piece. I really like the changes… still not sure it is finished.. but as always a work in progress!

I hope you are inspired to create! Be Well – J

Leave a comment